Revised Landscape Artist Essay

Revised Landscape Artist Essay

The artist I chose for my landscape paragraph is Ansel Adams. Adams was born on February 20th, 1902 in San Francisco, California and died on April 22, 1984. Adams grew up to be an environmentalist and a photographer. The year 1927 was Adam’s biggest year of his life. During that year he realized that he had a talent for photography.

Adams was a landscape photographer so he took pictures of nature. His pictures are in black and white and have a lot of contrast. I am inspired by the dark hues and bright whites.

After seeing some of Ansel Adams’s photos, I will base my future pictures off his work. In my future projects I will focus more on light. Also in Adam’s photos he does not take pictures close up, he takes pictures with a lot of subject matter. When I take more landscape photos I will step back to try and get more land into my images. In Adams’s photographs he focuses on the natural light and shadows to make contrast. I will also focus more on natural light and shadows when taking landscape pictures.

Leave a comment